WaltherForums

Go Back   WaltherForums > Walther Firearms > P99

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2011, 06:44 AM   #1

Kiba .22
Question P99Q .40?

Sponsored Links
Ok here goes. First off I'd just like to thank all of you here in the forum. Most of you seem to give good info to those with valid questions. I have been studying the forums closely for more than 6 months. I'm sure my wife would say it feels like years. I've always wanted a P99 and now I am able to finally purchase one.

Now to the point. I settled on the QA .40 model. I have tried both the QA and AS models and I just like the way the QA feels. Personal taste I suppose. So two months ago when I first started looking into buying one I could only find one place in Tucson that would be able to order it for me. However I just called the place yesterday and they informed me that they could no longer order that model but stated that they could order a P99Q .40.

I had no idea they offered that model P99 here in the states so I did the search option and I read all the forums and I could only find that the PPQ was available in the states.

Could someone please shed some light on this and if you have technical info that would be great. I went to WaltherAmerica.com and they don"t have it listed in thier firearms section.

So let 'em rip.
Kiba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2011, 11:55 AM   #2
Supporting Member

UniversalExports .38
The link to Walther Firearms on WaltherAmerica.

The link to the Walther PPQ on WaltherAmerica.

The Globe is a ship that has everything—
Including a serial killer with a large knife
and a penchant for the rich and beautiful.

Visit me at my Blog and on Facebook
UniversalExports is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2011, 01:13 PM   #3

FlyingBrickyard .22
Quote:
Could someone please shed some light on this and if you have technical info that would be great. I went to WaltherAmerica.com and they don"t have it listed in thier firearms section.