How to post pictures so they appear in the thread: - Page 2 - WaltherForums
WaltherForums
 

Go Back   WaltherForums > WaltherForums.com > Feedback, Comments and Issues

Like Tree4Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-29-2012, 03:34 PM   #11
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: VA
Posts: 51
mbxs3 .22
rdsmith3- log out of your account and view this post as a guest...I bet all the pictures show up. It's weird, but I guess just something to do with the settings of the forum. Just wondering what web browser you use?
mbxs3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Register
Old 02-29-2012, 04:40 PM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jacksonville, FL but I like to roam.
Posts: 14
krahnilogikal .22
Go to your user control panel. There is a preference setting to either show or not show images.
krahnilogikal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2012, 04:45 PM   #13
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: VA
Posts: 51
mbxs3 .22
Quote:
Originally Posted by krahnilogikal View Post
Go to your user control panel. There is a preference setting to either show or not show images.
Good call krahnilogikal. That made the difference.

On a side note, you know anyone looking to buy a house or rent in Jacksonville? My fiance has a house in the Mandarin area that she would prefer to sell but is about to put it on the rental market this week.
mbxs3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2012, 05:30 PM   #14
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: NW New Jersey
Posts: 53
rdsmith3 .22
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbxs3 View Post
rdsmith3- log out of your account and view this post as a guest...I bet all the pictures show up. It's weird, but I guess just something to do with the settings of the forum. Just wondering what web browser you use?
I use firefox
rdsmith3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2012, 05:32 PM   #15
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: NW New Jersey
Posts: 53
rdsmith3 .22
Quote:
Originally Posted by krahnilogikal View Post
Go to your user control panel. There is a preference setting to either show or not show images.

That is the answer! Thanks. The default is to NOT show images.
rdsmith3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2012, 11:03 PM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jacksonville, FL but I like to roam.
Posts: 14
krahnilogikal .22
Glad I could help.

Housing in Jax, as you may know, is in pretty poor shape. I don't know of anyone right now who is looking for a rental or a purchase. Selling right now is tough to do but rentals are on the rise as foreclosure rates increase. There was just a piece on the news this week about rental prices on the rise so she might be better off to rent it out. A couple of my buddies have recently purchased 2nd houses since they are cheap right now and are renting out their old place.
krahnilogikal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 09:58 AM   #17
Senior Member
 
Iyyob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 281
Iyyob .22
This is one of the best threads here lol, why would default be hide pics show links
Iyyob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 10:14 AM   #18
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jacksonville, FL but I like to roam.
Posts: 14
krahnilogikal .22
Good question. Should be simply a matter of the forum admin changing some of the default settings in the ACP. There could, however, be some reason why they want it that way. Are there any Mods out there that can chime in?
krahnilogikal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 11:58 AM   #19
Super Moderator
 
searcher451's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: West Coast
Posts: 26,071
searcher451 .22
I'll be happy to kick this up the chain of command and see if the techies agree to the change; might be that the forum is set up the way it's currently set up for a reason, of course ... but let's find out.
__________________
Searcher 451

Μολὼν λαβέ
searcher451 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 04:18 PM   #20
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: VA
Posts: 51
mbxs3 .22
Quote:
Originally Posted by searcher451 View Post
I'll be happy to kick this up the chain of command and see if the techies agree to the change; might be that the forum is set up the way it's currently set up for a reason, of course ... but let's find out.
Just make sure to "respectfully request"!
mbxs3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   WaltherForums > WaltherForums.com > Feedback, Comments and Issues


Search tags for this page

how to post images so they appear

,

japanese arasaki

,

japanese wwii rifle

,
pictures posting links only?
,
pps picture thread
,
quote to post on facebook
,
walther ppq
,
ww11 japanese sniper rifle
,

wwii japanese rifle

Click on a term to search for related topics.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.