WaltherForums  

Go Back   WaltherForums > WaltherForums.com > Feedback, Comments and Issues

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-10-2011, 07:41 PM   #1
Administrator
 
bman505's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 41
bman505 .22
Banner Ads

Hey Guys,

We have put up a banner ad at the top in rotation. As we get forum sponsors, we will put them up there as well. Some of the ads are google ads and usually are subjected to whatever your search history is on your pc. These ads are there to help cover costs of running the forum and allow us to continue to upgrade and develop the site. Thank you all for being her with us on this great forum!

Brandon
bman505 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2011, 08:59 PM   #2
Supporting Member
 
photohause's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 947
photohause .22
Brandon - Thanks for the heads up. Okay by me.
Good to hear form you.
Regards - Photo
photohause is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2011, 10:24 PM   #3
Super Moderator
 
searcher451's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Oregon
Posts: 11,409
searcher451 .22
Sure would be nice to get the S&W/Walther folks on the board. I scratch my head every time I see that Springfield Armory advert.
__________________
Searcher 451

Μολὼν λαβέ
http://www.amazon.com/Misery-Ridge-B...7278543&sr=1-8
searcher451 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2011, 12:06 AM   #4
Supporting Member
 
RJK77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 111
RJK77 .22
I am open to being a vendor sponsor. Please PM me with details and options. I just launched my company. Walther is front and center in my product shots. www.ArmoryRacks.com
__________________
Ryan

NRA Patron Member & CRPA Life Member

www.ArmoryRacks.com

www.earlywalthers.com
RJK77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 08:00 AM   #5
Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Ct.
Posts: 152
pntool .22
Hi All,

Am I the only receiving advertisements from Camera Land at my personal email address or is this across the board?
Just thought it strange, never had an email from the advertisers before.

Thanks, Tool
pntool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 09:13 AM   #6
Super Moderator
 
searcher451's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Oregon
Posts: 11,409
searcher451 .22
Tool: News to me, and something I'm not getting. Did you send them a note of some kind asking for additional information about a product ... something along that line, perhaps?
__________________
Searcher 451

Μολὼν λαβέ
http://www.amazon.com/Misery-Ridge-B...7278543&sr=1-8
searcher451 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 01:43 PM   #7
Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Ct.
Posts: 152
pntool .22
Quote:
Originally Posted by searcher451 View Post
Tool: News to me, and something I'm not getting. Did you send them a note of some kind asking for additional information about a product ... something along that line, perhaps?
Hi Searcher,

Never made contact with any of the advertisers, no inquiries, nothing.
They must think I've got allot of money I guess.
Maybe they'll send me some free stuff. ??? (hint hint)

Here's the senders email address I received in my home email
that was linked to Camera land site.
Outdoors Media <info@outdoorsmedia.info>

Tool

Last edited by pntool; 03-13-2012 at 01:51 PM.
pntool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 02:37 PM   #8
Super Moderator
 
searcher451's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Oregon
Posts: 11,409
searcher451 .22
Well, that's odd, all right. Let's hope that one of the administrators will know something about this and weigh in. Stay tuned ...
__________________
Searcher 451

Μολὼν λαβέ
http://www.amazon.com/Misery-Ridge-B...7278543&sr=1-8
searcher451 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2012, 09:35 AM   #9
Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Ct.
Posts: 152
pntool .22
Quote:
Originally Posted by searcher451 View Post
Tool: News to me, and something I'm not getting. Did you send them a note of some kind asking for additional information about a product ... something along that line, perhaps?

Hi Searcher,

Received another this morning. Realoutdoors.com
Outdoors Media <richard.bui88@yahoo.com>
Who is this Outdoors media? I can't get a hit on Google

I may be wrong but I think some one let the cat out of the bag.
(my email address)

Just hope they start sending that free stuff i mentioned.

Tool
pntool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 11:50 AM   #10
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Souderton PA
Posts: 36
hike2fish .22
Ok so what's involved in being a vendor sponsor on here?
Thanks
hike2fish is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   WaltherForums > WaltherForums.com > Feedback, Comments and Issues

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.